Our Board

In the interests of representing and reaching out to as many individuals as possible in our community, the Board of JCS includes representatives of local organizations as well as independent members of the community.

The all volunteer Board meets monthly to establish policy, plan programs, review Service Provider and committee reports, and determine effective fundraising methods. All Board members contribute financially and solicit gifts to JCS. They seek to establish appropriate resources for the JCS Service Provider in order to meet authentic and significant client needs for the Hawaii Jewish community on Oahu and the neighboring Islands. Please help them succeed by donating today.

Our current Board members, their positions, and the organizations they represent are as follows:

Steven Guttman, President

Robert Nehmad, Vice President
Member: O`ahu Jewish `Ohana

Mark Fridovich, Treasurer
Member: Congregation Sof Ma’arav

Sue Brown
Member: O`ahu Jewish `Ohana

Brian Field
Member: Chabad

Judith Goldman
Member: Congregation Sof Ma’arav and O`ahu Jewish `Ohana

Harvey Gordon
Member: O`ahu Jewish `Ohana

Sara Izen
Representative: Temple Emanu-El Seniors

Richard Kersten
Member: Temple Emanu-El

Jacqueline Lau
Representative: Sisterhoood

Judy Lind
Member: O`ahu Jewish `Ohana

Eve Shere
Member: O`ahu Jewish `Ohana

Bob Sigall

Marc Witter

Alice Tucker
Representative: Arthur Murray Fund
Member: O`ahu Jewish `Ohana